Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 20th, 2024


Who are your favorite people to be around?

I couldn’t think of a good content this early so I’m using another prompt from WordPress.

Need you ask that? Of course, it would always be my family, my kids, my only grandchild Nate, my parents, siblings and nephews and nieces and some close friends that I can talk to when I need to share. I particularly miss my Dad. I could always talk to him and share anything under the sun when he was alive. Love my  thoughtful kids especially Nissa, who is always so supportive of me even when we don’t get to see each other for a long time. My grandson Nate  doesn’t get tired of saying I love you even when we are just chatting through Messenger. I miss exchanging news with my brother whose family lives in the US. He is so busy that sometimes we miss saying hi and hello but there is always laughter when we talk.

The love I have for my family knows no distance. Keeping your family (no matter how far they are) and your friends close is like surrounding yourself in love.

Read Full Post »