Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 8th, 2024

More Paint By Numbers


I can’t resist it. My fingers are itching to start another one again. Most of those designs left are quite hard to do, with just sometimes dots of the paint brush. You need steady hands to do it.

This would distract from those laboratory tests that need to be done again.

It is a lighthouse. This also has a fascination for me because I’ve so many books with featured lighthouses on them.

A 16″ x 20″ framed canvas. I hope I’ll do justice to this design.

Read Full Post »


I’ve been to my internist this morning and asked him if he could issue a prescription to be covered by Intellicare. This is a request from the naturopath practitioner. My internist issued me one and prescribed medications for my colds. I asked the information nurse how much it would cost and despite the 20% discount as a privilege of being a senior citizen, it is still costly at 6K.

I am scheduled on Saturday from 8:30am to 10am. There is a required fasting for 8 hours and I have to bring 1.5 liters of water for the abdomen ultrasound. ECG, SGOT and chest x-ray will also be done.

Bless me Lord. Heal me.❤️🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻❤️

Read Full Post »