Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 19th, 2024


Will try to read something away from my favorite genre which are historical fiction, memoirs and poems. I understand there is a movie adaptation of this one, The Princess Bride.

Found three books by Robert Fulghum, another favorite author: Maybe, (Maybe Not) Second Thoughts From A Secret Life, Uh-oh: Some Observations from Both Sides of the Refrigerator Door, Words I Wish I Wrote. I am particularly curious about the third one since it consists of authors Fulghum really admires. I read that book of his several times now, All I Need To Know I Learned in Kindergarten. Most of his books are short essays that are practical, sometimes humorous and uplifting too.

My next read would be The Stranger in the Lifeboat by Mitch Albom. If you are not familiar  with him, he wrote the touching story of Tuesdays With Morrie. Then there’s The Comfort Book by Matt Haig, The Heaven & Earth Grocery Store, by James McBride, a new author in my list. One of  these days, I will also start on The Mistress of Rome series by Kate Quinn: Daughters of Rome, Empress of Seven Hills and Lady of the Eternal City. It’s been decades since I read The Road Less Traveled by M. Scott Peck. There is another one of his which is on my TBR list entitled Further Along The Road Less Travelled. I hope it is as good as The Road Less Traveled.

And here’s a few words that I like to share with you.

– anything is posible if you have the courage to try to make it happen

– stop and smell the roses

Read Full Post »