Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 18th, 2024


Really, my hands are itching to do another paint by numbers. I have two of those canvases I made hang finally while the two remaining ones are in my small gallery. Nissa suggested that I do diamond painting too. Don’t know much about it but it uses beads attached to a canvas. It is a relatively new form of art, a combination of cross-stitch and paint by numbers. Nissa has made one and she tells me that it is easier than cross-stitch. Back in the nineties, I was so enamored with cross-stitching. My former boss at the bank who owned an arts and craft shop taught me how to start it and even said that candle-making was also easy. Tried that too and made jelly candles which I gifted to friends.

One of these days, I’ll try painting some flowers in the garden.  So many left-over acrylic paints.  Ambitious? I guess so.

Read Full Post »