Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 3rd, 2024


I’ve long wanted to visit Kaibigan sa Kalusugan since I found it for Alden when he was diagnosed with cancer. Back then, he did not want surgical operation and opted for alternative cure. He had three years more when he took food supplements prescribed by said clinic. They have several branches nationwide. Their head, Richard Nixon Gomez is a Certified Naturopathic Practitioner, inventor and scientist. He was awarded Inventor of the Year and Inventors Champion last November 2021. They have a TV program every day and I listened to it when they discussed diabetes the other day.

I asked where was the nearest clinic they have and they referred me to their clinic at Corinthian Executive Regency in Ortigas Avenue, Pasig City, about thirty-minute ride from our place. They hold clinic every Saturday there free of charge but the food supplements are quite expensive. The naturopathic doctor who saw me asked about my medical history, the medicines I am taking and laboratory tests I’ve undergone aside from my latest one last month. He said I should continue my maintenance medicines as prescribed by my endocrinologist but added four more tests not included there. Since they are not affiliated to any HMO, I have to visit my doctor this week so she could give me a lab request (covered by my medical insurance) then come back in two weeks to Kaibigan sa Kalusugan. I wanted to try their food supplements for diabetes before my next check-up with my endo. Based on the readings I did of these food supplements, they are quite good.

I hope this could help me lower my blood sugar if not normalize it together with my maintenance medicines. There need to be a two-hour lapse from taking the food supplement before I take my medicine. I will start tomorrow.

Read Full Post »