Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2024


For the first time in three weeks, I had a hot mug of coffee an hour ago. That was my dinner together with a big slice of wheat loaf I bought at French Baker. I hadn’t had rice for three weeks now except this morning because I had to go out and buy food supplements from Kaibigan sa Kalusugan. I am grateful for the 20% discount I saved today amounting to P1,080.

Coffee, tea and oily and fatty foods are not allowed while taking the food supplement. There ought to be a two-hour interval from my regular maintenance medicines. Since I take my maintenance medicines before and after breakfast and at night, I have to take some of them as soon as I wake up. There should be a 30-minute distance between taking the last food supplement and breakfast, lunch and dinner. I have to jot down my schedule every day so I won’t get confused.

This evening though, I cheated a little because I felt so hungry, I ate three slices of luncheon meat and that hot mug of coffee. I just had an apple for snack when I reached home. I dropped by the supermarket at Robinson‘s Galleria to buy three packs of wheat crackers and some apples. My lab test for my endocrinologist is on the first week of April while I have to see the naturopath practitioner supposedly on March 17. Since they have practically the same request, I’ll just go back to Kaibigan after my check-up with my doctor. Whew, it is confusing when you have to take medications all day long. I am just praying that there would be some changes with my blood sugar readings.

Come to think of it, I’ve been so conscious of what to prepare for meals every day, I do some research on Google about diabetic-friendly food.

Read Full Post »