Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 6th, 2024


Good morning everyone!

I deliberately postponed going back to one of my doctors so I could obtain prescriptions for my laboratory tests which are needed by the naturopathic practitioner – chest x-ray, ultrasound of the whole abdomen and SGOT. They were not included in my latest lab last month. I feel so lazy going out because I have colds, cough and my throat is itchy.

I had my CT Stonogram a few months ago and everything in my whole abdomen was included there. Does everything change in just a matter of months? Maybe I ought to show it too when my additional lab test is done. The truth is I am tired of visiting doctors and clinics. The Medical City Clinic in Pasig is directly related to the main hospital. It is near our place and located at SM East Ortigas so it is more convenient if lab tests are not major ones. The doctors at the clinic are the same ones practicing at the main hospital.

For the last two years, I was a regular visitor/patient of an ENT, an audiologist, my endocrinologist and the times I had to visit a gastrointerologist so he could prepare me for colonoscopy which I had a few months back. I like to think that my low immunity is still the effect of my chemotherapy years ago. Sometimes, it takes a month before I get well with a common cold. So inconvenient.

I have to take my maintenance medicines before and after breakfast and after dinner too. I have to jot down the times I have to take everything including my food supplements which I need to take at least with two- hour gap between the two and at least thirty minutes before meals. No sweets, sugar and rice during dinner, no coffee or tea, no oily and fatty food. I told Nissa that I want to take the food supplements for at least a month before I go back to my doctor. She said that she consulted one of Kaibigan sa Kalusugan clinics but found the cost of their food supplements so expensive so she opted to have her thyroid operation more than three years ago. She was under the care of a surgical oncologist too. Stage one thyroid cancer is the most slow-growing type among all kinds of cancer.

Always praying for good health, a priority in my life right now.

Read Full Post »