Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 25th, 2018


The Sierra Madre Mountains of Tanay, Rizal. Took this shot last Dec. 27, 2009 – my first long trip after my last chemo! Nature-tripping is one of those things that I missed during the long months of treatment – the simple pleasure of enjoying the cool mountain breeze and just thanking God for the gift of health and wellness. Another chance to see clouds hovering above.

Yes I am always fascinated by clouds, those lovely figures up in the sky.

When we were young (my three brothers and I), we used to watch cloud formations especially when the sky  was bright or when it was about to rain. When you watch clouds (I still do), you could see different figures that sometimes travel fast  and dissolve fast too.

Clouds!

Sometimes, they make me smile and dream of big things. Sometimes, they make me wonder how far they travel. Sometimes, they make me think of what life is all about.

Read Full Post »


I saw some of the workbooks of Nate while Nissa was patiently making a reviewer for his exams next week. All exercises so far were graded “very good” and perfect.  Gosh, what they are learning now are equivalent to lower grade levels back in our time. I started schooling at Grade I and it was that time I just learned writing my ABC and numbers. To think he is just in kindergarten.

Kids nowadays are luckier than we were decades ago. They have all the advantages of learning materials, crafts and things. They have the advantages of using Google and Wikipedia. Before, you were blessed when you have a set of encyclopedia at home, those volumes written in so small letters, you could hardly read them.  We owned a set of Funk and Wagnall’s when the kids were in their later years in high school but we were not able to make use of them until typhoon Ondoy destroyed the whole box  that I readied to donate in one of the barangay grade schools in our place in the province.

I gave Nate a big bag of Jelly Ace and he used them to count and separate the  colors. He could not still count by two’s since I tried saying “1, 2….4 when he added two more to the two jellies inside the bag. He told me, “that’s wrong Nonna,  you skipped number 3”. The wisdom of a child 🙂

He opened the shower full blast when he took an afternoon bath a few hours ago.  He said he likes taking showers here and sometimes doesn’t like to be supervised in the comfort room.  “I am a big boy now”.  What will you say to that? I agree he has grown taller and gained a few pounds on the two months that we haven’t seen each other.

Did I say that he loves staying in the garden?  And I love learning from him too.

Read Full Post »

Three-Day Streak?


Just got this badge from WordPress. I wonder what the three-day streak is all about.

I used to blog daily sometimes but it is only now that this feature appears. Thank you WordPress.  When I am inspired, I even blog twice daily.

Read Full Post »


via Those Precious Moments

Read Full Post »