Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 7th, 2018


Today is the Feast Day of St.Dominic.  I am re-posting a photo I took  of  the statue/image of St. Dominic when we visited Caleruega several years ago.

Happy Feast Day to all my Dominican friends.

May God the Father, who made us, bless us. May God the Son, who redeemed us, send healing into our midst. 
May God the Holy Spirit, who gives us life, move within us. 

May God give us eyes to see to God, ears to hear God, and hands to bring God’s work into the world. 

May we walk with God and preach the word of God to all. 
May the angel of peace watch over us and lead us at last by God’s grace to the eternal Kingdom. 

– Prayer of St. Dominic

Read Full Post »


A few days ago, I made a short review of the book Dancing on Broken Glass on Goodreads then  made a separate one which I posted here on WordPress. What do you know, the author Ka Hancock sent me a short message on Goodreads:

Well how darn lovely is this! Thanks Arlene for the great mention of my little story. I shared it, and your blog, on my face book page. Check it out at https://www.facebook.com/Ka-HancockDa…
Have a great day! Happy Reading!
Ka Hancock

I was thrilled. I seldom receive personal messages like this from the authors and books that I read.

It’s a lovely feeling when they acknowledge your comment, isn’t it?

 

Read Full Post »