Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 6th, 2018


Son was on leave so we were able to finish trimming the carabao grass today. And the garden looks clean and lovely.

Our neighbor gave  me some cuttings of  Birds of Paradise plant and he also did the planting outside our perimeter wall.  It would be a nice cover for our fence when it grows and bear flowers. And do you know, the Roselle seeds I planted  a week ago are now showing their happy faces. Five of them have grown to about six centimeters. Success! Even my Kadyos has finally grown.

Tending the soil and planting have their rich rewards. My  white and orange lilies are in bloom. Though the flowers are only there for a few days, they add color to the garden. I tried the  Blue Ternatea flowers in our rice.   By the way, Blue Ternatea is also commonly called butterfly pea. Wow, I love its color and its taste. You have to boil the flowers first then extract the juice to use in cooking rice. Here’s how it looks.

As I didn’t take a picture of it, I got this from Google.

Discovering these lovely plants, experimenting on planting them in my small garden, what bliss!

Read Full Post »