Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 12th, 2019


I just smiled and laughed.

Josef and Jovy left Oreo inside the house with me early this morning but he knew they were planning to visit Jovy’s grandmother.  I could not hold him since he was so restless, he kept on spinning in my arms. I said goodbye when we were outside and he kissed my cheeks. Haha 🙂

When they were pretending to say goodbye to him, he just ignored them looking out at the open gate. He knew of course that they would not leave  him behind. He is so used to going with them on short trips that sometimes, he is even the first one to ride in the car. They were at the mall early last night and he had his usual walk/exercise.  When they came home, he went to the comfort room and drank lots of water from his plastic cup. Thirsty, haha!

He is usually quiet when it is just us at home.

 

Read Full Post »


I chanced upon some fresh items at the wet market early this morning. I bought 1/4 kilo of dulong  which I made into fritters. Dulong is called silver fish in English maybe because of its color. A very tiny fish, barely an inch and quite transparent in appearance.  It is a popular dish in the Philippines. Fritters and patties are so yummy especially when the dulong is fresh. I also bought sea weed which is eaten fresh with tomato salad.  Some call it lato but I guess there really no  English translation for this one. Locally, we call it  Ar-arosep. 

Yummy lunch for  mom and me.  Blue rice is of course a given.

Read Full Post »


Finally yesterday, we were able to fix mom’s problem regarding her  pension. Have to wait in line for more than two hours before we were interviewed by the  SSS in-charge of senior citizens’ affairs. He asked why it was not honored by the bank. I told him, it is all about her signature. He said, “Nay, I will allow you any type of signature here,  your physical presence is more important”.  He told me further that the bank “is just a go-between SSS and the pensioner, it is your money, not theirs”.  Gosh, I can’t believe it, SSS is more lenient than the bank itself.  The clerk-in-charge did not recommend guardianship since only one would be able to represent mom whereas if we  have those requirements for a  legit representative,  any one of us, her kids would be able to renew her pension. He wrote all those required papers we have to produce. If she could no longer sign and can no longer go to any branch at SSS, she could use a thumb mark with a letter of authority thumb marked too, ID of the representative,a barangay clearance, sketch of the house where she lives, and a latest picture showing her reading a newspaper with the latest date clearly visible. Things that would prove she is still alive.

Some requirements but I think it is better to go directly to  SSS than to suffer such inconvenience with the bank. The  frontliner at the bank even told me that SSS is strict now since she won’t give me an ACOP form to fill up. I was able to acquire two extra sheets at SSS. How’s that BPI? Why can’t you serve your customer in a manner that would not inconvenience them?

Read Full Post »