Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 27th, 2019


I just wrote my  2,525th post a while ago. From time to time, I visit my dashboard  and clean spam comments which are filtered by Akismet (just so blessed Akismet is here to classify those unwanted comments in our blogs).

How do you find bloggers that you follow aside from those who follow your blogs?  Some are followers of our blogger friends who probably read our exchange of comments and decided to visit and read a few lines. Some probably appeared at the bottom of your post because they had posted similar subject like you did. Anyway, no matter how you found them, aren’t you glad that you did? Lately, I visited and thanked those who followed my blog the past few days, reading some post and comments and liking those that are wonderfully written.  Sometimes, I return the favor and follow back.

Are you that kind of blogger who looks for seasoned writers with thousands of followers and statistics in their blogs?  Or do you take a chance on those blogs  with not even a hundred followers  but their writings are interesting and they have lovely contents? I am one of the latter I guess. Photo journals are lovely, blogging about farm life is interesting too but I love garden blogs. I love those flowers which normally don’t grow in tropical countries like ours. I love blogs about family and faith.  I am mesmerized by those photo blogs featuring countries like Italy, France and some exotic places in Asia.  I’ve found memoirs featuring these countries and read them with gusto.

Just received a comment from a blogger promoting a product.  And this was approved by WordPress because it was nicely worded. Sorry, I am not into it.

Blogging about blogging, anyone?

 

 

 

Read Full Post »


It’s one those rare luxuries that I get to indulge in. The last time I went to a spa facility was about three years ago with Josef and Jovy somewhere in Quezon City.

They discovered  this spa place while they were walking  Oreo in our neighborhood.  The rates are quite reasonable so off we went there after dinner.  It’s just a few meters away from the house.

Whole body massage, just great. Loosening muscles and tendons that allow good blood circulation. An hour of this makes you sleepy considering the air-conditioned room and the soft music playing.And yes, I had a good sleep last night, waking up just in time to attend the 6 am mass.

We brought Oreo along and he played with the owner of the facility. He just kept quiet when he was able to kiss the cheeks of Ate.  He gets to walk with the two every night when they come home from work. It is impractical to bring him outside during the day because of the so many cars and motorcycles that pass by our place.

There is this newly opened gym in the next street from ours and Josef said they are offering reduced rates for a start.  Sometimes I wonder, it is hard enough for me to lift those dumbbells which Nissa left here when she got married. There is even this Orbitrek machine that we bought several years ago and is now relegated near our dirty kitchen, unused. I know, I know, we need to exercise. I guess gardening and doing those household chores are exercise enough. Don’t ask me, I am getting old. Sometimes even my left knee gives me a little pain and it is hard to walk.

Maybe one of these days, I’ll go back to the spa saloon  just for a back massage which is cheaper.

 

Read Full Post »