Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 3rd, 2019


One of our friendly neighbors gave me a jar of dried green tea leaves. Her daughter sent two barrels for her and her husband last year.

Just perfect in the cold afternoon. I put two sachets of coco sugar in this tea holder and it tasted so good.

Did you know that after blogging for nine years now, I’ve finally reached  my 2,500th post in this site? I could no longer remember the earlier posts I wrote unless I visit them again just to know how it was more than nine years ago. Maybe they are more emotional and a little more poignant and dramatic. I used to blog about my journey as a cancer patient and survivor. Back then, I had lots to share. It was how this blog started.

Six years ago, I became a proud grandma to Nate, our  bundle of joy. I started a separate blog on him and update it from time to time. At least in that site, I am able to post those high-resolution shots that Nissa usually takes on her camera. For a long time now, I wasn’t able to update my Colors blog because almost three years ago, my Canon camera broke. Occasionally though, I find time to write about my garden and the photos I used to take of those lovely  flowers and blooms.  I have used the “press this” feature in some of my garden entries, some of which were published here at Dreams and Escapes. Fearing that my free space would be utilized soon, I avoided posting so many hi-res photos to save on space which has about 26% more of my  allowed limit. I  made a new blog Dreams Never End last March 2015 in readiness for a new blogging experience. My posts there have photos in every entry. I hope you’ll find time to visit it too. The links to this blog are on this site. To think I have five blogs in all, hooray!

Maintaining a blog is sometimes hard but when one is inspired to write, your thoughts flow freely. Sharing has become such a joy and meeting other bloggers from all walks of life  is such a big, big bonus.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read Full Post »