Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 28th, 2020


It was a quiet quarantine birthday.  We just ordered food at home for lunch and dinner. I’ve missed Nissa’s family though. I was busy almost the whole day answering comments and greetings on Facebook and a couple of long-distance calls to boot.

I enjoyed reading all their messages. I guess that is how a quarantine birthday is celebrated. Since we can’t all go out, we just decided to stay at home.  I got a lovely surprise when someone called that he was at our gate, he greeted me a happy birthday first before delivering a big box from flowerstore.ph – a gift from Nissa. Wow! Took shots of how the day went.  It is quite touching to see  Mum smiling and lovingly touching those lovely blooms. She just love flowers.

Wohoo, that’s me at 64!

Look at the white hairs. I haven’t been to David’s for almost eight months now.

A boodle “bilao” (a big tray)complete with sisig, barbeque, tapa, fried chicken, chicken inasal and lumpiang shanghai plus a kilo of ready to fry veggie lumpia.

A birthday cake from Red Ribbon, a gift from Josef and Jovy.

Making a wish? Just for good health always!

Sunburst! A beautiful, cheery bouquet of two toned violet mums, pink carnations and a sunflower.

It came with this lovely birthday balloon.

Those carnations and mums are just so lovely.

How they look in our sala. I noticed the leaves that look like cuttings from Gardenia. Can’t wait to plant them soon.

So that’s how the day went. Glad to be 64 at last.

Read Full Post »