Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 5th, 2020


My CPU has been replaced. Josef and Jovy bought me a second hand replacement for 4K and it is functioning well. Trying to post from here.

I need a functioning one so I could update our Catholic page on Facebook. I don’t know how to navigate it via my cellphone. Hopefully this would last a little longer though it is second hand and it is an original CPU from the owner.

I noticed that there are so many people here bartering their gadgets and other personal properties or they sell them at a much lower price just to have that much needed cash. So many people are now permanently jobless, some were retrenched because their companies have closed.

Just to mention, this is quite unbelievable. They recently posted some survey results showing duterte getting 91 % despite the fact that we only see him once a week and still there are no concrete plans to fight this Covid 19. Corruption everywhere, two speakers of the House are now fighting because of term-sharing, one would not give up. The dolomite sands they dumped at Manila Bay to the tune of 389M are eroding. lost Philhealth funds. These dolomite sands are being carried away by the rain waters and it was said they are not good for our health.And the mountains of Cebu where they mined these are now destroyed. If you ask me, this is the worst administration I ever came across and it is obvious that that survey is fake just to make those vulnerable people believe that everything is okay.

Read Full Post »

Our New Pet


Yeay, we have a new pet, a future companion for Oreo. She is a two-month old full bred Shih Tzu. Sorry, her photos are quite blurred, she is camera-shy.

I thought she got lost when Jovy and Josef left this afternoon. She hid herself behind our pillows. Oreo was a bit jealous last night but he eventually adjusted having Cookie around. Yes, her name is Cookie.

Read Full Post »