Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 2nd, 2019


It’s Monday morning and the sun is shining brightly. I don’t want to  vent my ire on a start of the week but I can’t help it.

Early this morning, I went out to sweep the streets fronting our house and at the side road too. Been doing this for a long time, at least thrice a week even if the village has its own maintenance crew who visits once a week. And I blogged about this before. The usual cigarette butts, candy wrappers, some dried leaves from our neighbor’s bamboo tree but what I noticed was a bag full of plastic cups, plastic spoons and forks, burger wrappings, styrofoam boxes with left over food. My gosh, some people don’t even know the meaning of the word “discipline”. As long as it is not in their backyard, so be it. I bet, this plastic bag came from a moving car and they just threw it haphazardly in the street.

The Metro Manila Dev. Authority has anti-littering law but I guess it is only implemented in public conveyances like jeepneys and buses. They’re required to provide a garbage receptacle for their riders.

I slept for eight hours with at least three CR breaks in between. I drink a lot before going to bed, that is why and sometimes I wake wanting a glass more. Research say it is not good to drink at night to avoid comfort room breaks and disrupt sleep. When you feel dehydrated, I guess, a half glass would be okay.

How was your weekend?  Happy June month everyone 🙂

 

Read Full Post »