Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 28th, 2020


Early this morning, I went  to the Municipal Hall to pay our land and realty taxes for the year. The clerk there suggested that if we pay by the month of November or December for the following year, there is a 20% discount. I will remember that and will try to settle our 2021 taxes before the year ends. 20% is big enough, don’t you think?

On my way home, I dropped by the Liwasan (our town plaza fronting the Catholic church in our town). I love this idea of Mayor Kit Nieto to invite vendors/sellers from different provinces to sell their produce in our town (from Friday to Sunday) every week. It is cheaper than those sold at the groceries and wet markets. It’s been going on for more than a month now.

I was overjoyed to see different items – veggies, fruits, rice, meat, preserved fruits and veggies, dried fish of different kinds. There was even a vendor selling jars of rice coffee. There was a free taste and it was a nice drink, no caffeine of course. I didn’t buy though cause my shopping bag was already full. I bought white onions, eggplants, a whole squash and dried tilapia. It is Friday today,  every Lent I make it a point to abstain from eating meat on Fridays so we’ll have the dried fish and eggplant fritters or maybe roasted ones with fresh tomatoes for lunch.

Bought this kilo of Guava Java for only P70 pesos. They are fairly large and that jar of roasted peanuts (cooked without oil) is P60 pesos.

Can’t wait to take a bite on those juicy guavas.

 

Read Full Post »