Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 25th, 2020


Let me see…it’s been  five days since my last post here. Got caught by laziness the first two days and the last three days, Globe was on high maintenance. I wonder what that high maintenance actually mean since we didn’t have internet connection for three days.

Took advantage of the days reading in between household chores and some gardening. Done with three books, one was quite long, all of 599 pages. Chances by Jackie Collins reminds me of The Godfather. Remember those mafia scenes – crime, drugs, revenge, friendship, sexual encounters etc. It’s been a while since I read a Jackie Collins book. It’s melodrama to the max, alright.  That was followed by another Dean Koontz book entitled Watchers. Great characters, fantastic story. I love stories about dogs, another terrifying story from an author I am learning to admire. Earlier on, I read The Woods by Harlan Coben. Not quite as good as his other books but I gave it four stars just the same.

We’ve been invited to attend Fr. Aly’s installation as Shrine Rector and Parish Priest at the Diocesan Shrine and Parish of Our Lady of Light here in our town come March 14.  A good occasion to mingle with those priests who were previously assistant vicars several years ago.

I am trying to catch up with all your posts.  Bear with me please.

 

Read Full Post »