Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 14th, 2016


It’s still a long way to go before the sun shows its face. and I sit in the quiet savouring the sounds that an early morning brings. Who would not know the beauty of stillness? Who would not love a  beginning of another day?  Who would not crave for the peace that reigns in one’s heart amidst the noise of daily living?

And I long for this,the beauty of the day in all its glory.

 

Capones Island

Capones Island

 

 

Read Full Post »


I am afraid  I haven’t been as active posting as much as I like this month. All I have are two blog posts.  And it’s the middle of March.

It’s been a while since I blogged about  our kitchen experiments at home. Lately I found a simple recipe on how to make skinless  longanisa, it’s just sausage to you dear readers. Yesterday was market day so I asked Josef if he could help me make it. I didn’t expect it was so yummy and I would  like to make some more after Holy Week when we are back to the usual fare having meat in our  meals. Next week would be a meatless week for us. Josef did it without my help. Tried it this morning for breakfast.

img_20160314_064910.jpg

 

The good thing about it is that there are no artificial preservatives. Here are the simple ingredients culled from Panlasang Pinoy recipes. You would need the following:

1/2 kl. Pork

12 cloves garlic,  minced

2 tablespoons all purpose flour

3 tablespoons brown sugar

4 teaspoons vinegar

2 tablespoons   soy  sauce

1 teaspoon ground pepper

1/2 teaspoon salt

Mix them well, form into  4-inch long sausage. Refrigerate for a while before frying.  Makes 16 pieces longanisa.

The garlicky flavor tastes so good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read Full Post »