Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 29th, 2016


Hello everyone!

I’ve finally been able to update my gardening blog, the most neglected one among the five blogs I maintain at WordPress.  Spent the early morning gardening and taking some photos of my garden blooms. Josef bought a new grass cutter yesterday so I was able to trim our Green Dust and Fukien Tea plants. The round shapes are not perfect but  at least they look lovely now without the extra branches and leaves scattered all over.

I am looking forward to another Senate hearing today on the $81M bank  heist which according to recent news may be the biggest in Asia yet.  How it found its way to RCBC, a local bank here in the Philippines and how it ended up in some fictitious accounts is the gist of the investigation.  Maybe you’ve heard about this big, big news in the banking world.

There is one program on TV that I watch regularly now (since the start of the year, that is).  I am not much of a TV addict  but I watch news from time to time and catch a little of early morning programs.  Tawag ng Tanghalan though caught my eye one afternoon while I was ironing.  I remember this program was in existence when I was growing up, back then, my mom used to listen to it on radio. They have revived it a few months ago. I am simply overwhelmed by the talent in singing displayed by contestants from all parts of the Philippines. The country is truly a gem of a place where you can find good musicians, composers and great singers.  Even a five-year old can belt out a nice Tagalog song and dance to the tune of the latest songs. I’m impressed. The television program is now in the process of choosing  the first-quarter finalist from among the top five semi-finalists  and they are all good. I marvel at the way they could touch the high notes in both English and Tagalog songs.  I almost missed it yesterday. I laugh  at myself sometimes when I imitate the way they sing after the show. (Don’t worry, nobody hears it except me…hehe).  It’s the last song syndrome if I may say.  Sometimes, it stays with me even when I am gardening or feeding the dogs.

I hope your day is a wonderful one. May I also invite you to visit my gardening blog? You can just click the link on this post.

Read Full Post »