Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 6th, 2024


So I went back to my endocrinologist after three months. My blood sugar is normal although my platelet count is still high and my creatinine is a bit elevated. She advised me to observe three more months if I want to go back to Kaibigan sa Kalusugan. I texted the assistant of the naturopath practioner and she said it is up to me if I would continue the food supplements or not. My endo said, I am spending a lot on medication  and she believes with proper care my diabetes would be controlled.

I need to consult a hematologist though and since they don’t have one at the clinic, I have to go to the main hospital, The Medical City to look for one. My next check-up would be in July but my medical insurance will expire at the end of June. I hope  Nissa and Josef would renew it again for another year. Can ‘t afford the too expensive laboratory tests on my own. I told them both and Nissa said it’s a ‘no issue’ for her. Since Josef’s work insurance is under Intellicare, he would take care of it. Thank God for loving kids. They take care of me.🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

I just finished reading a lovely book entitled The Music of Bees, a unique story about beehives, honeybees, drones, worker bees and their mother, the queen bee. So nice to encounter a book that speaks of people in an Oregon town, one is a beekeeper, a teenage paraplegic and a young man who was a felon. It speaks of the power of friendship, the courage it took the people  to defend their farms against a pesticide company that would destroy everything even the rivers and nature itself. I rated it four stars. Beautifully uplifting, warm and moving. It was a debut novel by Eileen Garvin.

Read Full Post »