Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 3rd, 2024


Got so lazy the past two days to blog. I’ve concentrated on attending online masses instead, different churches and mass presiders. And I got engrossed reading again. Fancy having read five⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ books lately. Just glad I went back reading.

Three vials of blood, ten kinds of laboratory tests. I went back to TheMedical City Clinic yesterday to have everything  done. I’ll come back Saturday morning to get the results  and to see my  endocrinologist. If there is enough time, I have to consult the naturapath practitioner since he had basically the same requirements for lab testing. Their clinic is only open during Saturdays. Besides, I need to ask him if I still have to continue my food supplements. It’s been two months since I started.

Whew! I just can’t resist. I waited for a few minutes for National Bookstore to open at the mall so I could take a look of more designs of Paint by Numbers. They have plenty but most of them are rolled without frame. And they have very good designs. I was tempted but I don’t know where to buy a frame and assemble one. They don’t sell them. I chose another framed designed instead and it cost me a little expensive because I also bought a magnifying glass to see those tiny, tiny flowers, what color they are. There are thirty acrylic paints in all. This seems to be the most difficult design that I will do. Wish me luck please.😘 I’ll call it My Dream Garden.

It is really summer here now, in other areas, it reached a high 41°C. Some Asian countries are having heatwaves. Although we are conserving on water, I have to water some of my plants twice because they easily dry up. Our LGU has released some advice on how to combat the heat. For one thing, you should not drink very cold water when you come from outside. It might cause your veins to collapse.  Wait for a few  minutes for your body to adjust from the heat.

Read Full Post »