Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 2nd, 2020


We are on the last leg of the year 2020, the last twenty nine days before 2021.

This is the year that I can’t honestly say, “time flies” because it didn’t. The days have been so slow. I guess we have the longest lock down ever in this planet. It started middle of March and we’re still under modified general community quarantine. Metro Manila is under general community quarantine. I think there is not much difference between the two. There are still many things that keep preventing us to go back to normal life, if we still could have that in the future. This government is relying on the vaccine to stop this pandemic. Oh my, they say, they will import it from china. What are they up to? I will never have myself vaccinated with drugs coming from that place. They brought the virus here in the first place.

The last time we had a kind of social life here were when Fr. Aly had lunch with us back in February, Jovy’s grandma and cousin had an overnight stay sometime in June or July and having Nissa and Obet around twice in a span of seven months. Nissa still works from home and only reports back to the office twice a week. Being immunocompromised is a little harder than those having a stronger immune system. She had just her major operation last September. That is why I am also afraid to be exposed much outside. Since my chemo years ago, it takes almost a month for me to be healed of common colds.

Now I rely on getting calls and texts from family members and friends. This morning, Nate called me up on Messenger. He always insists on voice chats…haha! I was also able to talk to Nissa for a while. It’s kind of different though when you don’t see them personally. I miss Nate’s laughter, his jolly stories about school, the things he learned lately and always the hugs and kisses.

And this would be a different celebration of Christmas too. By the way, I am excited to know the outcome of Goodreads’ book choices this year. Sometimes, I am lucky enough to read those titles that get to be number one on their list be it memoirs, non-fiction, historical fiction, thrillers and the like. And yes, the most anticipated books this December. It might be a thrill to know another author in their midst.

How was the year for you so far?

Read Full Post »