Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 29th, 2017


Son has called me twice already since they left this morning for the airport going to Boracay. It’ll be his second time to take a short break there.  He called me up again  less than an hour ago, they are now  at their hotel in Station One.  We just had heavy rains here due to thunderstorms but Boracay is sunny, the weather there is perfect for all the activities they plan to do. Five days of bliss  and exploration.

Got this photo from Wikipedia.

I think I need to trim our carabao grass again.  It is growing by leaps and bounds because of the rain. I just  feel lazy  because I am trying to finish a historical novel set during WWI and two years after WWII.  I always visit the garden though since our small vacant pond is always inundated with rain water.  We’ve lost the Koi fish years ago when it got flooded and it overflowed.

I chanced upon this insect  atop my pink-striped lily that I could not identify. Do you know what it is?

I haven’t harvested calamansi since  my daughter’s family came over for a visit two weeks ago. Some are ready for picking.  I don’t store them in the ref, I just pick some when I need to marinate something or use them as juice  instead of  drinking soda.   That’s  the  good thing about having some fruits and veggies in the garden aside from the ornamental plants  that I have. I noticed some Jutes growing side by side with our chilli peppers.  Perfect.

May you have the nicest week ever.

 

 

Read Full Post »