Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 2nd, 2017


I don’t know what really happened. My supposed to be blog post published itself without any write-up. Funny, I just have to delete and put it to trash.

I just remember, today is the 12th death anniversary of St. Pope John Paul 11. He died last April 02, 2005. I have blogged about him in the past more than I care to admit.  He is my favorite figure in the Catholic church.

My goodness, I lost most of my uploaded e-books on my tab. My device storage is almost full. My tab won’t take additional photos although I deleted most on my Viber app. There are so many pre-loaded apps on the phone  that you cannot erase including Facebook.  The SD card loaded here hasn’t been loaded yet so my son transferred all my e-books to it but along the way, some of them won’t copy and import.  I lost my down loaded classic books of all things. Those that remained were mostly historical fiction and some short stories and poems. Even my memoir books were lost in the process. I have to go online again and buy or maybe get to those free books online.  Maybe when I am not that busy, I would find those books again. I really wonder what happened, now I have lots of free space on my tab, both on the device and SD card. Aldiko e-reader is not that nice on the SD card.  It shows the title but I cannot arrange the books in alphabetical order, both author and book titles.  I wonder why.

Books are that important to me. I cannot live without them. Although I have so many volumes accumulated on our shelves since typhoon Ondoy back in 2009, I still crave for more. My son tells me I am a book addict. When you find it a joy to hoard, (yes the word is HOARD) books that maybe a book addiction. I haven’t read all of them yet. There are still too many on my TBR list. There are authors that I like. Richard Paul Evans is one. I even have an album on the quotes lifted from his books that I copied and pasted  from Facebook. Rosamunde Pilcher and Diana Gabaldon are nice historical reads. Robert Fulghum is a favorite too. I love his practical approach on life depicted in his writings.  Tuesdays with Morrie and The Little Prince are on my shelves so with Jonathan Livingston Seagull. I find them inspiring and the messages they evoke are timeless.

April is just beginning and I just finished 43% of my reading challenge on Goodreads.  Hopefully, I’ll finish earlier than December 31st.

Are you a reader?  What are your favorite books?

 

Read Full Post »