Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 6th, 2017


I have a little good news. I went back to SSS yesterday and what do you know, my  pension is ready for credit.  Alleluia!  But two months of processing is quite long enough.

Got to trim our carabao grass again, replant some flowering plants and uproot some dead ones.   I planted  two more pineapple crowns  behind the house. Those I planted earlier are growing nicely, let me see, I have seven in all now. I hope the first one would produce a  flower soon.

The life of a gardener – plenty of time to enjoy the morning sun and the afternoon breeze. Sometimes  it is quite a bonus to listen to the visiting sparrows. A hot cup of coffee is always welcome at the break of dawn, when the world is still asleep  and the quiet could be felt.

I stay here in this corner most mornings drinking a hot cup of coffee  and listening to the sparrows sing.

I stay here in this corner most mornings drinking a hot cup of coffee and listening to the sparrows sing.

Despite the busy days  at the garden, I was able to finish four books at the start of the challenge. I am in the middle of reading my 5th book now. Peter  Mayle’s two books, A Year In Provence and Tojours  in Provence (the  sequel)  were such a joy to read. I learned so much about what life was like in Provence.  Now I am beginning to enjoy Italy, it is such a lovely place too.

Read Full Post »