Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 31st, 2017


SM Malls, the largest mall chains in the country are having a three-day sale in some of their branches nationwide with SM East Ortigas included. As it is closer to home, a mere less than five-minute tricycle ride and about a three-minute walk from the terminal, I decided to go.  An SM mall is where you could find exclusive shops and the regular chains of stores as well. They have lots of restaurant and eateries inside, Just take your pick.

Their linens are definitely a steal at half the price. I bought two sets and extra pillow cases at 50% off too. Curtains are selling at 20% discount. I found it hard to match (a contrast actually, just picking a particular color from the bed sheets) with the sheets but found some in the end.  There are so many items at discounted prices but these are my priorities.  How lovely to see all those displays but you need  cash or your credit card to buy them. Today is also the grand opening of Uniqlo Phils. SM East Ortigas branch.  Uniqlo is a brand of affordable  but stylish wear  for all ages and all sizes.  I had a grand time visiting the site but I didn’t buy anything there.  I am looking for something I could give Nate later on, maybe toys or shirts but I was not able to choose from the array of display at the mall.  Maybe I will comeback this weekend to visit the mall again.

I decided to drop by National Bookstore later but the new branch lacks those books I was looking for. I guess it is always better to visit Booksale, they have a nice collection of books that are almost always new.

Window shopping is okay but it is even more lovely when you actually shop for goods that you need and for those things that are sometimes bought on a whim.

Read Full Post »