Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 23rd, 2013


I have always loved choosing a particular photo or several shots I took  through the years that would depict my interpretation of the Weekly Photo Challenge and I love what WordPress has come up with this week,  The World Through My Eyes. What a lovely subject to focus on. And I wish I could also try using more font choices here just to emphasize a post or make  the blog look great. I digress.

clouds

Next to my garden shots (flowers and blooms mostly), clouds are my favorite subject. I am in awe of seeing cloud formations and always  asks myself, “What secrets are you hiding? Are you happy just drifting and pouring  your heart as rain when things get so heavy?”

Life sometimes is  like a cloud. It is a never-ending process of discovery. There is always a bright  floss cotton candy  that you’ll see high above then all of a sudden, it changes its course and begins to darken.  I admire the way it floats, heading somewhere beyond,  then you get to ask again, “Is it also bright and sunny in your part of the world or are you enjoying the sudden summer rain drenching  your feet in puddles  and laughing your heart out like a child?”

Happiness sometimes is also fleeting, you shine one moment and cry the next. Then you’ll  see a lovely rainbow slowly breaking in the horizon, amidst clouds and sunshine.  And you hear the silence speaking to you softly whispering, God is near! And you smile because you are happy.

Read Full Post »