Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 13th, 2020


Saw this photo on GMA Networks’ wall.   Setting aside the use of a dishwasher, which would you clean first? I am always of the belief that drinking glasses should be first followed by utensils, then plates. Big items should be last. Do you agree?

Read Full Post »


I am getting lazy, take that to mean I am getting bored with what is happening around.

It’s almost six months now that practically, there was no social life for me except those times that Jovy’s grandmother and her cousin came over for a visit and when Nissa and Obet visited us more than a month ago. In between are just calls and conversations with my brother who is based in Tulsa, several calls with my niece who is based in Singapore and occasional messages from my brother and sis-in-law who are staying in the province. My brother after almost a year of being indisposed is back to his old job but is not a full-time one. The present mayor of our place asked him to help them even with three persons who replaced his old job. Their experience is not enough to meet the requirements of being municipal administrator. I told him to take it easy, good thing his present project is right within our barangay.

Even blogging for me has somehow lost is appeal. There was a time when I used to blog so early in the morning even thinking of what to write about the night before.

2020 brought so much, unlikely happenings that we’ve never expected and this is happening worldwide. The political scenario here is dim and it has been like that the past four years. I wonder, will we be able to get up again and make us proud of our country?

We have lots of talented, responsible, decision-makers, and well-educated and experienced individuals who could run the country but….. and we are in dire need of new faces who are not corrupt. We are in dire need of people who would think of the welfare of the millions of Filipinos and not concerned about their pockets. Good governance is what most of us dream of. Would it be just a dream now? We need problem solvers, those who have plans on what to do with these gargantuan problems we are facing now most especially this pandemic which has now become the biggest problem that these legislators and officers of the land have to address. Yes, to tell you the truth, I am getting tired of it all.

I am trying to lose myself in books and watching Interaktib every night. This program makes me laugh.

How are you all coping with this pandemic? I hope everyone of you is safe.

Read Full Post »