Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 1st, 2016


Yeay, it’s October.

I miss my month-end post and greeting each new month. It was an uneventful September 🙂 To think we haven’t celebrated Nissa’s birthday yet (together as a family).  Today was all bright and sunny, you wouldn’t think there is a coming typhoon and the prediction is, it would be a rainy one tomorrow. Did a little gardening but I was busy the past days finishing a series of five books. I was hoping there would be book six because it was that good.  I am getting tired of seeing the same face of the president on social media but I don’t get tired of commenting about those faux pas and blunders that he utters every day. It is embarrassing. The words are given weight because he is the president and he has an obligation and responsibility to the people he promised to serve.  Opps, sorry, I promised myself I won’t write a political blog for the next six years. It is so stressful and it is barely three months since he occupied Malacanang.

I could still hear Nate shouting I miss you Nonna, happy birthday over the phone this morning. Don’t worry baby, we would see each other soon and we will celebrate no matter how simple it is.

Early this morning, Josef asked about Gunter Kallmann choir because he was downloading Christmas carols on his phone. He made me listen to some jazz versions of Christmas music.  He is the one counting, not me  🙂  Did I say it’s barely 84 days to go before the day?

May your October days be lots of fun and  full of blessings.  Shalom!

 

Read Full Post »