Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 5th, 2016


Let’s try this again.  Last year, I did another post linking a few lines of previous entries and ended September 2011. I guess it is about time I do this again. If you find something nice, let me know. Another blogging journey begins.

When jealousy eats one’s sanity, this is what happens. to think these are two teenagers who lost their lives because of it.

It’s part of life to undergo mood swings, ups and downs brought about by sadness and sometimes when it becomes a little uncontrollable, we call it depression. Struggles, disappointments and setbacks are part of the daily grind of living. When we allow ourselves to believe that  we are living in a black hole, and we feel that we are alone in this world, that’s where depression sets in and when you are weak, it would eat you alive. Just Be 09-21-11

Every time it rains hard, there is always that feeling of being insecure. I look outside the window and pray it is okay as long as there would be no flash flood.

Despite all the setbacks, we carry on. Circumstances may push us to the limits sometimes but our faith in a loving God will always be our anchor in times like this. Prayers help and praying for each other’s safety is the best recourse we can make.  Just think that the sun always shine after the rain. Where Did September Go? 10-01-11

Trite as it may sound, having added numbers to your age does not guaranty that you are matured and wise enough to face life.  Life  should be  lived  day by day, no matter how difficult it may seem. There is always something to look forward to, something to reminisce and something to enjoy. Friends do play important roles in one’s well-being. And friends somehow make our day complete. Friends And Then Some 10-07-11

Glimpses from the heart , these and many more.

  • receiving an e-mail from a friend whom I haven’t seen for the last ten years.  She said she reads my blogs and I was surprised. “So I am updated on what’s happening in your life more than you know.” It’s indeed so touching to learn that although you don’t  talk much and communication is just a text or two once or twice a year, she never forgets.
  • hugging a recently found book that I dreamed of buying for the last few months and it turned out that I enjoyed every page and was delighted in every stringed word. It’s one such delicious read that the characters linger long after I have read the last page and closed the book.  Sigh with a smile🙂, and that reads,  “Could I ever write something like that in my lifetime?” Glimpses From The Heart 10-14-11

And when your heart is filled with joy because you remember…

The question of “what if” and “when” always seem to be at the back of my mind, rearing its head time and again. What if I take the bus and spend my time just exploring? What if I take a ride just for the mere pleasure of it? Feasting your eyes in countryside scenery, discovering new places , conquering your fears of traveling alone on a long road trip – they may open your eyes to new vista and make your heart leap with  joy.Road Trips 10-17-11

The days grow too short sometimes, like the sand in an hour-glass that lets you count the seconds, not the minutes, not even the hours. And the days are gone before you have even blinked. Sometimes, you lose yourself in sorrow and happiness seems out of reach. But like a child aiming for a star, you get up and dream again. And reliving the past is quite like a balm to your bruised heart.  You are a survivor and the desire to rise up again and pick up the broken pieces are stronger than your sorrow. And having enough faith in a loving God will always see you through. Did I Dream of This, Or Is It Just A Funny feeling In My Heart? 10-19-11

When I look back, these words make me smile 🙂

I was quite amused watching the man behind the counter of Sisig etc. It’s one of those small stalls where you could buy cheap snacks inside the mall. He was chopping the  fried pork in rhythm, with animated hand gestures. It’s like watching a conductor in an orchestra, slow then fast music, only this time, it’s the music of the knife touching the base of the chopping board  until it ends with the pork chopped finely ready for the sisig he’s about to prepare. He must really love his work.  And attitude makes the difference, there was a long line of customers in front of his stall.

Observing people sometimes makes me smile. They have their own style of  being noticed and appreciated.  It was a lovely afternoon, alright.Things Such…They Make Me Smile Again 10-2011

This is all for now. I must admit that year 2011 is my most productive year in blogging.  The challenge of writing every day helped a lot.

Read Full Post »