Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 20th, 2010


“What are you doing there?” Hubby asked while he was maneuvering the car out of the garage.

“Are you praying?” he further questioned so I simply answered, “I am meditating”.

For about an hour, I sat in front of  a pot of purslane which I transferred  to a larger  pot  over a week ago. I bought the cuttings from a vendor at the wet market. They are of different colors of yellow, light pink, fuchsia, orange  and white.  I just can’t wait to see them bloom.  This morning, while I was watering the plants, I noticed that they finally had those buds ready to burst open.   Purslane or pig weed are locally know as Vietnam  Rose.

I took a chair and waited until they unfolded one by one.  What a lovely sight.    And I was thinking, I was given another chance to witness a miracle – a simple unfolding of a bloom.  Nature makes us appreciate everything about life,  the simple  truth of knowing that there is Someone up there showing us the wonder of creation, right before our eyes.

I am humbled Lord,

I am truly  amazed.

These flowers simply fascinate me

No one else could paint such

a beautiful canvas about life

Except You!

Read Full Post »