Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 29th, 2010


Richard Paul Evans,one of my favorite authors has this post on his wall which he calls GratiTuesday and most of his friends and fans respond with their own one liner gratitude in return. It’s fun to contribute  one’s own gratitude notes, just being thankful and grateful  for  everything happening in your life.  It is even wonderful to read what people are grateful about –  be it as simple as seeing friends,  having whip cream in their coffee, seeing a beautiful sunset,  accomplishing what they needed to do for the day, the list reached almost a thousand last Tuesday. Mine was this:   I am grateful for finally receiving payment for my  article. I was surprised when I received a private message from somebody named Millie Cantrell  saying:  “Read with interest your post.  May heavenly Father bless you with all you stand in need  of.  I was touched by your post.” That she was touched by those simple words touched me too.

Last Tuesday, I received an e-mail from the editorial desk  of Philstar.com  informing  me to get the payment from M. Lhuillier.  It was not much, I know,  but more than the amount that I received, I just feel happy that I was recognized for my writing effort.  It is my second published article at Philippine Star but this is the first time that I joined  their contest.

God is so good, all the time!

Read Full Post »