Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 8th, 2024


Imagine fourteen laboratory tests to be done, a vialful of blood, 2 sets of urine specimens for urinalysis and urine culture. Although my medical insurance covered it all, I still find it too expensive.

After almost four months, I’m adjusting again to going back to the The Medical City Clinic. Had to go on fasting for eight hours then had my breakfast at 10am. I am glad to learn that after all those food consumed during Christmas and New Year, I only gained a minimal 2 lbs. A doctor friend says I need to gain more. That’s enough for me though. I’ll be back on Saturday to get the results and have that consultation with my endocrinologist. If I may say, she is a ‘segurista’, wants to make sure that everything is okay.

I found this lovely book (my 7th read this year) by Tessa Afshar called The Hidden Prince. I have just started it but what a gem of a book. Every chapter is filled with biblical quotes. Afshar was born in the Middle East, an award-winning author of biblical and inspirational fiction. This is my first book of hers. I want to find more because I love the way she writes. I hope I could also read Jewel of the Nile and Pearl in the Sand. All of her books have good reviews at Goodreads.

Read Full Post »