Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 5th, 2024


Do you spend more time thinking about the future or the past? Why?

I do both. I love remembering the past because of those lovely memories that I don’t want to forget. There were always lessons learned.

About the future? Now that I am getting old I think more of the present, learning still, taking one day at a time, enjoying what is in store for me. The present holds the future right? I often think of the future in relation to my family. Will I reach that age when Nate would graduate from college, find a good job like his parents did and maybe have his own family someday?

We are only given today and the future is not promised to us. Live for the moment. Enjoy what life brings and no matter how painful and problematic it may seem, we will learn…still!

Read Full Post »


I always forget to update my garden blog. I visited the garden for a while and took shots of some blooms there. You can visit it here. The shortcut link does not work on my tab.

Gardens and Empty Spaces

https://arlene1027.wordpress.com

Read Full Post »