Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 5th, 2020


In my last post here two days ago, I told you that I am now focused on Christmas stories, those inspiring ones that bring about the beauty of celebrating Christmas. I’m  done with a story about  Alaska, spending Christmas in the wilderness and witnessing the northern lights.  I’ve always love novels that have Alaska as their setting.

This afternoon, I was looking for some movies to watch when I saw this free movies app on my phone. I watched two actually, The Unborn and  Love Alaska. What a lovely coincidence finding a still new TV movie (2019) featuring such a lovely place.  I am overjoyed.

What’s happening to the Philippines? Today is the last day of the approved franchise of the largest broadcasting network, ABS CBN  but  the National Telecom didn’t approve their renewal. What would happen to the more than 11,000 employees of the network? It has become a victim of this government’s whims.  They’d rather have the millions of viewers feel ignorant on what is happening around.  To think this is the time that we badly need those up-to-date reports brought by the network. This government is abnormal and it is obvious that the reason is political.

Hay naku! When will they stop harassing people? This is what I read from an irate netizen:  POGOS are allowed to operate even with unpaid 50 billion taxes. They stopped ABS CBN from operating with fully paid taxes. This is clearly anti-Filipino, anti-democracy,anti-freedom of speech.

If you must know those POGOs are illegal gambling operations run by the Chinese nationals and are protected by the government. The latter serves china more than it does the Filipino people.

POGOS allowed to operate with 50 billion taxes unpaid. ABS-CBN stopped from operating, with all taxes paid. This is anti-Filipino, anti-democracy, anti-freedom of speech.ech.id. ABS-CBN stopped from operating, with all taxes paid. This is anti-Filipino, anti-democracy, anti-freedom of speech.

Read Full Post »