Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 29th, 2016


I am grateful.

I am grateful to all those online friends who are following my blog and posting comments to my posts, and to those who click  “like” regularly too.  There is a feeling of warmth when you see people reacting, commenting and liking your thoughts.  I always say that sometimes the  “muse” goes on leave for a while and you can’t think of anything to write about. You have written about your one remaining dog, and your  cat and your garden and the blooms you are now enjoying. You have written about how it feels to be alone in your thoughts  and how happy you are to have your family around. You have written about  discovering new blogs and seeing those lovely places that they share.

It makes me smile.

It makes me smile to read the adventures and experiences of other bloggers, how they love sharing anything under the sun. It makes me smile to reach out and exchange thoughts with them. It makes me smile just being here. I have always said time and again that blogging has become a way of life. It has become part of the daily grind that we call life. When things get a little upsetting, I blog.  When things get a little stressful, I blog too. When things make me happy, I share it in cyberspace.   Our thoughts and actions define how we feel, how happy we are. Happiness comes naturally when we cultivate friendship in our own small way. It comes naturally when we interact with other people and make them smile too in the process. Little acts of kindness, some compassionate words to make one happy.

It gives meaning to my life.

Some of  you won’t probably agree on this one. Blogging for me is now a habit I can’t break, one good habit to journey through.  It’s been more than seven long years of blogging. It has somehow change my perspective, the way I see things through other bloggers’ eyes.

How is your blogging journey?

Read Full Post »