Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 30th, 2015


Time flies.

I wonder how many times I blogged about month endings and beginnings. Was it only yesterday that I was blogging about Christmas? Here we are again, June is about to say goodbye and July is inching its face.  It rained last night, that kind of downpour that always makes you wish you were all at home, cozy amidst the angry battering like bullets on the rooftop. I told Josef he was lucky it was his day off. That smell of rain sometimes brings fear but it also makes everything around greener than before. The dust of several months have finally been washed out and if only for this, I welcome the rain.

Time flies too soon.

I remember these famous lines from the poet Langston Hughes about dreams and life.  It says and I quote, “hold fast to dreams for if dreams die, life is a broken-winged bird that cannot fly”. I always hold on to that thought, dream on, look at life and face it bravely no matter what. There are times when the easiest thing to do is to give up but being weak and knowing that you  are, accepting your faults and acknowledging your mistakes is even more admirable than showing false bravado amidst your tears. Life’s  journey is not a straight path, it consists of little setbacks that make it more meaningful in the end.  Life is not a paved highway, there will always be potholes along the way.

Time flies too soon and June is rapidly coming to a close. It’s been a lovely month  spent reading a lot and gardening despite the heat. I hope the month of July would be kind to my weary bones and aching joints.

Time flies too soon and before you know it, Christmas is here. Wait a minute, did I just say Christmas?


.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read Full Post »