Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 17th, 2017


Four days since my last post. Whoa, it’s kinda hard to start again. I  know, I know.  Some of you would probably  react and say, what’s four days? It’s just that I got so used to updating this site almost daily that four days  is too long for me. Blame it on a little laziness on the side. Honestly I just got engrossed reading again.  I found new titles  and new authors too. Since I am done with my Goodreads challenge I could indulge  in a little romance and suspense thrillers too.

And I’ve said before that sometimes I wonder if people read a particular book because they love and like the author or they find positive reviews about it or simply because the book is just there, handy for one to enjoy.

I am not deterred by negative reviews they give to a particular book or been influenced by the five-star rating, I’d rather want to discover it on my own. Sometimes, you’ll be surprised, you actually love the story of one which others say is not worth that much.

And I love this quote from Roald Dahl: “So please, oh PLEASE, we beg, we pray, Go throw your TV set away, And in its place you can install, A lovely bookshelf on the wall.”

This is a quiet Sunday for us. Josef and I attended an anticipated mass at our Parish here in Midtown last night. It was my second time to visit the place since Nissa and I went there for their  wedding bann announcement  three months before she got married  six years ago.  Wow, the church is lovely. We usually attend mass at the town proper every  Sunday but we have to do the marketing early this morning.   Nate is still attending weekly workshop every Saturday  but this week it was moved to Sunday. Meeting more friends in the process, kids close to his age.  Talked to him for a while  when they were there. It’s always nice to hear his voice saying “Hello Nonna”.

I found myself watching  a Hallmark movie on YouTube  the other night. Son encouraged me to discover those lovely films but I am not much of a film or  television watcher. I must say, the craving is seasonal well except when there are  Senate hearings. The antics of those clinging to the powers that be…the nerve. I won’t dwell on this, it is exhausting and stressful.

I hope your weekend was lovely 🙂

 

Read Full Post »